Polaroid | Store
     View Cart
75years - Polaroid



Polaroid Store Contest

ENTER TO WIN A SX-70 CAMERA & ACCESSORIES!


 

Polaroid 4.3-inch Android 4.0 4GB Internet Tablet and Wireless e-Reader with Capacitive Multi-Touch Display and Camera - PMID4311, Black

  Polaroid 4.3-inch Android 4.0 4GB Internet Tablet and Wireless e-Reader with Capacitive Multi-Touch Display and Camera - PMID4311, Black
 
Search the web, download Apps and share media with friends and family

AVAILABILITY: In Stock
$79.99
Send To Friend Print This Page
  • Features
  • Description
  • Reviews
  • FAQs
  • Manuals
  • Buying in Bulk?
  • 4.3-inch Android 4.0 4GB internet tablet and wireless e-Reader for PC and MAC.
  • 4GB of internal memory - store up to (1,000) songs, 6-hours of video or up to (8,000) pictures.
  • WiFi capabilities - search the web, download Apps, watch YouTube and share media with friends.
  • Front facing camera that supports video chat.
  • Multi-touch screen makes this device easy to use while providing a high quality clear picture.
  • Comes with a 1-year limited warranty.
  • For Technical Support on Polaroid Tablet PC's in the U.S. Please Call 877-768-8481.

The Polaroid PMID4311 4.3-inch Android 4.0 4GB Internet Tablet and Wireless e-Reader is a high performance device that allows you watch video, read books, listen to music, take pictures and video, check your e-mail and surf the internet while on the go. The Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) operating system connects to WiFi allowing you to search the web, download Apps, watch YouTube and share media with friends and family.


The tablet is also preloaded with over (20) Apps that include Facebook, Twitter and Kobo that will provide you access to over 2-million books (over 1-million free eBooks). This black 4.3-inch tablet has a 1GHz processor, 512MB of RAM and 4GB of internal memory allowing you to store up to (1,000) songs, 6-hours of video or up to (8,000) pictures. The micro SD card slot allows you to add up to 32GB of expandable memory for storing additional music, videos and pictures. A front facing camera supports video chat and allows you to take videos and pictures at a moments notice. The Polaroid PMID4311 includes a capacitive multi-touch display to make this device easy to use while providing a high quality clear picture. Transferring media files and charging your tablet's rechargeable Lithium-Ion battery is easy by simply connecting the device to your PC or MAC.


This tablet was designed for portability and small enough to fit in a purse or shoulder bag. Other features include a built-in speaker, accelerometer, microphone, headphone jack and mini USB port (USB cable included). The Polaroid PMID4311 4.3-inch Android 4.0 4GB Internet Tablet and Wireless e-Reader comes with a 1-year limited warranty.

Review Review this product

Rating: 4.52941176470588/5Rating: 4.52941176470588/5Rating: 4.52941176470588/5Rating: 4.52941176470588/5Rating: 4.52941176470588/5 average customer rating based on 17 reviews

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 this one is a PMID4312 - 07/09/2014
Reviewer: Lou
I bought this at a Menards store for $39.00 and love it. I wish I could get Google Play to install but the other apps are great. It plays movies perfect lots of useful apps, I can check my email,the weather, news and surf without powering up the laptop. Very good WI-FI reception even in my yard Pandora music radio streams great. I have a Samsung Android phone I hate, this little tablet restored my faith in the Android OS.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 no funciona touch - 10/24/2013
Reviewer: damian gerbaudo
estimados no funciona la pantalla touch que ago para que vuelva a funcionar

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5 Highly impressive but with some issues - 07/08/2013
Reviewer: L. Casey
I love these! But here is my experience... within the past two months I have bought four of these Polaroid 4.2 tablets about to buy a fifth, two Mach Trios and my very first was another brands from Big Lots... a Coby? Sorry, I dont remember. Let me start off by pointing out the common issues since they all have so much identically in common. When I bought my first, the one from Best Buy, its battery lasted no more than one hour and it wouldnt hold a full charge. Before jumping on anyone for taking issue with battery life in their review, how about considering how much battery life they were actually getting? After returning that I luckily got a Polaroid with a black case also from Big Lots and it would not respond to touch, without there being any high ambient temperature issues. When they instructed me to carry out the hour long firmware update as a remedy, it had absolutely no effect, and I had to return it. Then I bought a Polaroid with a white case from same place which I loved and its screen cracked from one side to the other when I dropped it once. I bought another to replace it and IT does not respond to touch just like the first Polaroid!!!!! Tonight I try the firmware update again, only because they are out stock on replacements. I also bought a Mach Trio for only $45 on sale recently from Best Buy and had to return it before driving out of the parking lot because by then I knew to check it to whatever degree I can before charging and I found imperfections on the surface of its screen, and we had to go through several boxes before finding one that did not have the same imperfection before I could buy an acceptable replacement... and it is the only one still going strong! I agree about the Polaroids jamming and loose power button, possibly inclined to jam because it is aligned with an outwardly curved surface which I actually like because it is easier to grip securely. It would be nice to have a small blank margin around the outside edge of the screen without losing active screen space so that when a finger has to touch small areas on the corners on along the edges, you dont have to retry repeatedly when your finger cant get into the space enough for it to register easily. My last request for improvement on this item that I absolutely love why else would I try so hard to buy one that works is to change the way that the engadget GUI menus are deleted because I keep losing them accidentally, just while handling the unit or putting it in or out of the absolutely necessary protective case that I picked out for it. And by the way, I never could have typed all of this on the little tablet successfully, thankfully I have access to a laptop tonight so I can post this review.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 really good tablet for $60 - 07/08/2013
Reviewer: omar amaez
really love it you can play alot of games in it like gta 3 gba games psp games n64oid and more and thanks polaroid you always make good products give your products 100 out of 100 =

Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5 All good except the camera and battery - 03/16/2013
Reviewer: Kwabena Asamoah
I like this tablet alot! The only problems are that it doesnt have Google Play, A back camera, and a better battery. Other than that, the tablet is awesome!

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5 Pretty good - 03/06/2013
Reviewer: Jon
It works just fine for me. It feels well put together, and good in the hands. Tbe only thing i seem to have a problem with is the battery life. It lasts maybe an hour fully charges.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 MEMORIA - 02/21/2013
Reviewer: MARCELO GONZALEZ
The truth I am very happy with my tablet. But I only have one doubt. Said it was 4GB but when connected to the PC says 2GB. Someone is STEP?

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 LOVE IT!! - 01/31/2013
Reviewer: jaxabla
I love this little guy!! It does everything i need it to do and way more! It takes pics, videos, downloads apps and wallpapers, surfs the web, has a micro SD slot, comes with a computer plug, and so much more!! I love it! The one and ONLY thing I kind of dont like is that it doesnt have a camera on the back, but that doesnt make it any less awesome!!!!!!! I would totally recommend this to everyone!!

Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5Rating: 3/5 Okay - 01/27/2013
Reviewer: Terridan Jo
The tablet worked fine but it was REALLY SLOW!!! : Mostly it was nifty but I had a hard time reading the little itty bitty screen!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 Another satisfied customer - 12/30/2012
Reviewer: BJ
Bought two of these as Christmas presents for my nieces. They love em! Easy to personalize, web surf, play games and skyping. For the price and our purpose, this tablet holds its own against the iPad Mini and Samsung Tab.

Read All Reviews

Q: How can I check to determine if my internet connection is working?
A: Make sure that you have a working Wi-Fi internet connection by checking the connection with another wireless device (e.g. notebook or smartphone). Note that it's not possible to connect your Polaroid tablet to the internet with a cable.

Q: How can I fix my internet connection?
A: If the connection is not working, check your router and modem settings. Consult the manual for the proper settings and try again to connect your Polaroid tablet to Wi-Fi.

Q: How can I reconnect my tablet to Wi-Fi?
A: Turn off the Wi-Fi on the tablet, and then turn it back on. Often this makes the tablet reconnect to the Wi-Fi network. If there was an internet interruption or your router or modem was turned off, it may be necessary to start with connecting your router or modem to the internet. Please read the manual of your router or modem for instructions how to do this.

Q: What else can I do to make a Wi-Fi connection?
A:

  • Look for pairing button
  • Some modems or routers have a pairing button that must be pressed the very first time you try to make a Wi-Fi connection with a new device. Check your Wi-Fi router/modem documentation to see if this is the case and press the corresponding button.

  • Decrease distance between your Tablet and the Modem/Router
  • Make sure that you are relatively close - if possible within a few feet - to the modem/router to make your first connection. When this works, increase the distance to test how far away you can go and still make a connection.

  • Try other Wi-Fi access points
  • Try connecting to a friend's Wi-Fi access point. If your tablet connects, set your own Wi-Fi router/modem with similar parameters.

  • Double check the correct input of your password

If you have to enter a password (a security code of type WEP or WPA) to access your modem or router , be very careful that you do not confuse 1 and I (number one and letter I), 0 and O (zero and letter O), or U and V. These are common mistakes that prevent access to the wireless network.

Q: When can I best recharge the battery?
A: Make sure your battery is completely charged by connecting the tablet to its power adapter. You can improve battery life by fully charging, fully using, and then recharging a couple of times. When fully charged, use your tablet until the battery is completely empty, and then recharge the battery. Repeat this 3 or 4 times.

Q: Can I start my Tablet without a fully charged battery?
A: If the battery is completely drained, charge it by connecting your tablet to the charger/adapter, but do not attempt to start the tablet with the power on/off button. When the unit gets enough power it will start by itself. This can take a few hours. Even when started, do not use the tablet until the battery is fully charged.

Q: How can I prevent battery drain?
A: You may have network applications that are auto launched when you start the tablet and run in the background. These applications have an impact on the battery drain. For example: automatically checking for e-mail every 5 minutes, or getting weather updates every 10 minutes. Turn of these applications and change the settings to prevent these programs from starting when starting your tablet. Stop the applications when you are not actively using them.

If you are not using the Wi-Fi connection, shut it off on the tablet. The same goes for Bluetooth.

A screen set to very bright levels also drains energy. Lower the brightness levels and set the tablet to have the screen turn off after 2 minutes of non-use.



Q: How can I download applications?
A:

There are several application stores available, such as Getjar, Google Play. To be able to install applications from these stores, you have to enable 'unknown sources'.

  1. Enter settings
  2. Go to security settings
  3. Select 'unknown sources'

Now you can download and install applications from these stores: Go to the selected market and find application you want.

Note: Just like any other program on the internet, you can’t trust all applications. Some applications are comparable to spam, others just don't work properly. We are not responsible for the compatibility of your tablets with all applications. Check the system version of your device and the minimum required by the application.



Q: What to do of if the tablet freezes?
A: If your tablet freezes, or in any other way does not react, you can force it to turn off by pushing and holding the power button for 15 seconds.

If this doesn't work, use the 'pinhole reset button' when available. Get a paperclip and use it to gently push the reset button on the backside of the unit



Q: How can I reset the tablet to factory default settings?
A: If your unit keeps on freezing or fails in other ways, you can always reset the device to factory default. When you do this, all the content you added will be deleted from the tablet. Therefore it is important to make a backup before resetting the tablet.

  1. Connect the tablet to a PC with a USB cable.
  2. Activate USB transferring and make a backup of your music, photos, documents etc.
  3. When the backup is complete, go to Settings.
  4. Select Backup & Reset and choose FACTORY DATA RESET.
  5. Push OK. The tablet will then start up the same way it was when it left the factory.

Now you can connect the tablet to your computer and transfer your files back to the tablet.

Note: Factory reset will fix certain problems. Please try this before taking the tablet back to the store or contacting the help desk.



Q: How can I best clean the touch screen?
A: If the touch screen is dirty or greasy, it may not react properly. Clean the screen with a dry soft cloth. Note that the screen is made of glass. Preferably use a microfiber cloth made for glass to avoid scratches. You can also use a soft cotton cloth. Make sure the cloth is clean to avoid scratches.

Q: How can I calibrate the touch screen?
A: If the touch screen is not working properly, you may need to re-calibrate the screen.

  1. Got to settings.
  2. In the Settings screen, select 'Repair & Formatting' at the bottom of the menu list.
  3. In the 'Repair & Formatting' screen, select 'Touch screen Calibration'. You will be asked to put your tablet down.
  4. Put the device on a flat surface.
  5. Select 'Calibrate the touch screen'. The calibration will start. Do not touch the device until the calibration is complete.

Note: if you do not put the device on a flat surface (e.g. a table), calibration will not be successful.



Q: What is Android™?
A: Android is a popular open software platform used in portable devices. Games and applications of all different types are now available and new exciting ones are yet to come due to its open architecture.

Android™ is open source. This means hundreds of hardware manufacturers can implement Android without cost. It is completely open to software developers without a central censoring authority.



Q: What if an application doesn't work?
A: Almost every application has its own developer. It is impossible for us to keep track of why a game or application does or doesn't work. If you have problems with an application, please check first the internet webpage of the developer of a forum on the internet.

Polaroid is not responsible for problems that may occur as a result of downloading applications or any other software on the tablet

Q: Which media file formats are supported?
A: Most music, video and photo formats are supported on your tablet. Please check the manual for specific details.

Note: Music, movies, applications or any other content bought or downloaded via the iTunes store will almost never play on your tablet



Q: How can I transfer existing content from a PC or Mac?
A: You can easily transfer existing content from your PC or Mac to your tablet. Just connect your computer to the tablet and drag and drop your media files to the proper folder. Put music into Music, photos into Pictures, and videos into Video.

You can also copy your files to an SD memory card (make the corresponding maps yourself) and play them on the tablet.



Ordering a large quantity? Click the image below to send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff who can create a quote and provide personal service for your order! Enter the information requested below and our sales staff will respond in 1-2 business days. (Monday through Friday 8am-5pm CST)

Please include as much detail as possible with your request:
  • Item(s) of interest.
  • Quantity Required.
  • Shipping Address.
  • Purchase Time Frame.
  • Contact Information.
Click here for Bulk Buy request
 Related Products
Polaroid 7-inch Android 4.0 8GB Internet Kids Tablet with Camera and Rechargeable Battery, White - PTAB750
Polaroid 7-inch Android 4.0 8GB Internet Kids Tablet with Camera and Rechargeable Battery, White - PTAB750
Polaroid 7-Inch Tablet and e-Reader Multi-Angle Viewing Stand with Protective Case - PAC3101, Black
Polaroid 7-Inch Tablet and e-Reader Multi-Angle Viewing Stand with Protective Case - PAC3101, Black
Polaroid 7-Inch Android 4.0 4GB Internet Tablet and Wireless e-Reader with Capacitive Multi-Touch Display, Black
Polaroid 7-Inch Android 4.0 4GB Internet Tablet and Wireless e-Reader with Capacitive Multi-Touch Display, Black
Polaroid Metal Smartphone Stereo Earbuds with Built-In Microphone - PHP729-PK , Pink
Polaroid Metal Smartphone Stereo Earbuds with Built-In Microphone - PHP729-PK , Pink
Polaroid 7 Inch Android 4.0 WiFi Internet Tablet with Touch Screen - PTAB7XC
Polaroid 7 Inch Android 4.0 WiFi Internet Tablet with Touch Screen - PTAB7XC
Polaroid 2GB MP3 Music Player Stick with Backlit LCD Display and FM Radio - PMP105-2GR, Green
Polaroid 2GB MP3 Music Player Stick with Backlit LCD Display and FM Radio - PMP105-2GR, Green
Polaroid PMID1000 10-inch Android 4.0 8GB Wireless Internet Tablet with Multi-Touch Color Display, Black
Polaroid PMID1000 10-inch Android 4.0 8GB Wireless Internet Tablet with Multi-Touch Color Display, Black
Polaroid PER702 7-Inch High Resolution 2GB Wireless Color e-Reader, White
Polaroid PER702 7-Inch High Resolution 2GB Wireless Color e-Reader, White
Polaroid 8-Inch Android 4.0 4 GB Internet Tablet with Capacitive Multi-Touch Display and Camera - PMID800
Polaroid 8-Inch Android 4.0 4 GB Internet Tablet with Capacitive Multi-Touch Display and Camera - PMID800
Polaroid PMID1000B 10-inch Android 4.0 Wireless Internet Tablet with Multi-Touch Color Display, Black
Polaroid PMID1000B 10-inch Android 4.0 Wireless Internet Tablet with Multi-Touch Color Display, Black
 
 

Questions on your Sales Order? Click Here
(Please note this link cannot provide product usability or warranty support.)
Sign up to Receive Special Offers:



Find us on:

 
Instantly recognizable. Instantly reassuring. The Polaroid Classic Border lets you know you've purchased a product that exemplifies the best qualities of our brand and that contributes to our rich heritage of quality and innovation.

© 2014 All Rights Reserved. This website is operated by eAccess Solutions, Inc. Polaroid, Polaroid & Pixel, Polaroid Classic Border Logo and Polaroid Color Spectrum are trademarks of PLR IP Holdings, LLC, used under license.